Top Rank Presents: World Championship Boxing

May 4 , 2019
  • Stockton Arena
  • 3pm
  • $175, $100, $65, $40 & $25*
  • *Additional fees may apply. 

    Ages 2+ require a ticket for this event. 

About The Show

IBF light heavyweight world champion Artur Beterbiev, the only current world champion with a 100 percent knockout ratio, will take his iron fists to California for the second defense of his title. Beterbiev, who recently signed a long-term pact with Top Rank, will face top contender Radivoje “Hot Rod” Kalajdzic in the main event Saturday, May 4 at Stockton Arena. In the co-feature, Jerwin “Pretty Boy” Ancajas, the world’s longest-reigning 115-pound world champion, will make the seventh defense of his IBF junior bantamweight title against No. 1 contender Ryuichi Funai.

And, in a six-round lightweight special attraction, 18-year-old Stockton native and blue-chip prospect Gabriel Flores Jr. will face off against Eduardo Pereira.

Beterbiev-Kalajdzic, Ancajas-Funai, and Flores-Pereira will be televised live on ESPN and ESPN Deportes (Spanish) at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m PT. The soon-to-be announced undercard will stream live beginning at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT on ESPN+, the direct-to-consumer sports streaming service from The Walt Disney Company’s Direct-to-Consumer & International segment and ESPN.

Promoted by Top Rank.

Event Times

  • Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 3:30 PM Add
Print